Skip to content
September 27, 2015 / judithaustinmills

My article published–doing research for historical fiction

2015-09-24 12.05.21 (2)When I got my newsletter from The Georgia Writers’ Association last spring, I noticed that their upcoming conference dealt with historical fiction. Since my historical novels feature the Georgia Battalion’s role in the Texas Revolution, I emailed Dr. Margaret Walters at Kennesaw State University (the executive director of GWA) saying I’d be happy to donate some copies of How Far Tomorrow to be included in their book offerings. She was quite happy about my offer and also wondered if I’d be willing to submit an article on what I learned about doing historical research.  I enjoyed writing the article and, because several months had passed since hearing from GWA, I was surprised by Dr. Walters’ notification that my article is indeed included in the September issue of the Georgia Writers’ Authority. (This will make quite a nice drum roll for the official debut of Those Bones at Goliad!)

Leave a Reply

