Skip to content
July 12, 2019 / judithaustinmills

The Dove Shall Fly selected as a FINALIST in 2019 WILL ROGERS MEDALLION AWARD competition

Will Rogers finalist.Fb imageThe award “honors those books that represent Outstanding Achievement in the publishing of Western media.”  The third novel in my Texas Revolution trilogy has just earned this finalist status, and I am deeply gratified. Without learning the compelling story of Brevet Major James P. Trezevant from his descendants, I might never have embarked on a third book. In this novel, Captain Juan Seguin–a born Texan–and the fictional character Yarico share protagonist focus. I feel so fortunate to have my artist friend Gary Pahl’s painting gracing the book’s cover, since “high production values” are considered for the award, as well as “excellent content.” Medallion winners will be announced this fall in Fort Worth.

Leave a comment